S.F. Giants 26-27

Well, I’ve been on sort of a baseball hiatus. Not that I wanted to be, I just haven’t had the time to keep up. It’s been at least two weeks since I’ve even been able to watch a Giants game, which is just way too long.

I have tried to update this blog a couple of times, but not watching the games really makes that difficult. Apparently, I’m not the only one running into these problems though. I checked the Giants official site a few times and one day they had a story about Ryan Klesko’s dog and another day there was a whole story about Barry Bonds wearing an earring. Yeah, this is an exciting team.

The Giants crushed the Phillies today, I was pleased to see that. It’s all or nothing with this offense. 13 runs today, probably none tomorrow. That’s the most maddening thing about these guys. They’re just way too inconsistent.

The story of the day is finally finding some ****** to take Armando Benetiz off of our hands. I defended Armando a few weeks ago, but his performance since then served as a major reminder that he’s done. Good luck Marlins.

I know absolutely nothing about Randy Messenger, who the Giants got in return for Benetiz. I was going to research the guy, then I realized that I don’t care how good he is. Seriously, he’s not Benetiz, that’s all I need to know. It’s not just that Armando was a below average closer but he’s not a team guy either. Messenger could be the worst pitcher in the world, I just hope he has a good attitude.

Enjoy The Game!!!

3 comments

  1. Jack

    I had just returned home from playing softball, in the which a few of us Giants fans were bashing on Benitez, when I turned on ESPN and heard the glorious news that he is heading to Miami…

    I’ve just started this blog, and I am hoping that the Giants can keep me busy on the blogging!

Leave a Reply

