S.F. Giants 22-22

Back to .500 on the year. Sadly, I think this is about were this team belongs. The Giants seem to be a very middle of the road team. Which makes it very hard to find stuff to write about. Yeah, I’m back to that. Here are some random thoughts:

Russ Ortiz was sent to the bullpen. I like this move because we need all of the bullpen help we can get. Ortiz has mainly been a starter in his career, but he does have a little bit of relief experience, so the adjustment won’t be huge for him and hopefully he’ll be able to make the change work for him. He really hasn’t been that bad as a starter this year, but I would rather have Lincecum in the rotation.

Matt Morris continues to be the most reliable guy in the rotation, which is a bit surprising considering his performance last year. Barry Zito needs to step his game up and earn all that money. I’m really starting to lose patience with him.

Randy Winn seems to be sparking the offense right now. Bonds has got to come out of his slump soon, that’s the only chance we have of being any good.

I have no idea how long it’s going to be before we see Dave Roberts again. I mentioned this before, but it’s worth repeating, I really like what he brings to the club.

Lincecum vs. Oswalt Part II tonight. These guys are very similar and it should be an interesting matchup.

Enjoy the game!!!

Leave a comment